fromthedomesticbubble

travel with me from SAHM to working mum….

Me and facebook

20130315-093408.jpg

What do I have in common with Mark Zuckerberg? Not a lot. I can switch on a computer, but I’m not a geek; I’m not worth millions; I have a fb account but use the privacy settings.

We do have something in common though. The temperature of our working environment. As you can see, today it’s a sub-tropical 16.5c, but it can be as low as his preferred 15c.

Am I trying to save money? Do I think this is an ambient temperature for brain function? No and no.

I work at home, I have tiled floors and glass ceilings. Upstairs is toasty, downstairs is a fridge. And I don’t think the brain functions better at lower temperatures. I reach a catatonic state. Some research shows I should be aiming for 22c – now that would be nice.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on March 15, 2013 by in working mother and tagged , , , , .

My first award

Thanks Jeanette!

Another award

kreativeblogger

kreativeblogger award

Froth…

