fromthedomesticbubble

travel with me from SAHM to working mum….

Nuts!

You MAY or MAY not know this but I like nuts. I’ve always known that I find roasted peanuts irresistible, but try to eat trail mix instead with a hope that it may be healthier. My favourite nutty snack is Waitrose mixed nuts – pecans, brazils, cashews – but that’s a treat and I limit myself to little ramekin portions. Satay is good as is any Chinese dish that includes cashew nuts. I’m very disappointed that serious nut allergies have prompted airlines to replace sachets of peanuts with pretzels, but sympathise with those who are affected.

Yes, I’ve always been aware of my nutty preferences. However, it has only dawned on me recently how into nuts I am. After the gym I have some miniature bottles of shampoo and conditioner (Aussie Miracle Moist) this is made from extracts of macadamia nut.

nut products

nuts!

After showering I use Body Shop’s Shea Nut Body Butter, particularly at the moment as I’m trying to preserve my tan in this awful weather. Then, at my kitchen sink I have Original Source’s Shea Butter and Honey hand wash.

You could say that I am nutty from my ‘head to my ankles’ or my ‘head to my fingertips’. Either way, if you have a serious nut allergy, beware, one whiff of me and you might be reaching for your epi pen.

3 comments on “Nuts!

  1. Kirsten
    May 16, 2012

    I’ve never realized how ubiquitous nuts truly are. Fortunately, I love them too–especially cashews! And nuts are quite healthy for those of us that aren’t allergic to them: they have vitamins and protein, and are tremendously satisfying–all good things in my opinion.
    Okay, now I’m getting hungry thinking about them. 😉

  2. Jeannette Monahan
    May 16, 2012

    My husband is also a nut for nuts, but only for eating. Cashews and almonds are his favorite.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on May 15, 2012 by in family life and tagged , , , , , , , , .

My first award

Thanks Jeanette!

Another award

kreativeblogger

kreativeblogger award

Froth…

