fromthedomesticbubble

travel with me from SAHM to working mum….

MAY I ask something about you?

Now that I have decided to follow the ‘blog me MAYbe’ schedule I need to ask all my loyal followers about themselves. Obviously this goes against the grain as mostly my posts are all about me me me! So where do I start?

Every Wednesday I will have to think of something to ask you all. Now this could be a real opportunity in the market research sense. I could find out what sort of blogs you like to read, or which of my posts you prefer and tailor my writing to these. But that could dampen my creativity. I already constrict myself by trying to write within the context if life in/out and emerging from the domestic bubble, that could be a self imposed guideline too far.

Or I could ask about your domestic bubble. Do you feel like you are in one? Are you happy in it or do you want to be released? I had a comment from a fellow wordpresser once who said that she knew what I meant about escaping the bubble but she found she was more comfortable in it.

So, have you ever felt in a bubble or rut, and what did you do to get out of it? Was it the right move or did you wish you’d stayed exactly where you were?

One comment on “MAY I ask something about you?

  1. Jeannette Monahan
    May 3, 2012

    I entered my bubble when my oldest son was 1-1/2. It was eye-opening after the working world, and I admit I wondered if I had done the right thing. (Sometimes I still do.) But…I started working at home and that made it better. I felt like I was back in a rut a couple years ago, so I decided to start writing again. Hard work, sometimes I feel like I’m getting nowhere, but I don’t feel in a rut anymore. 🙂 And I’m still in my domestic bubble. Sigh… 😉

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on May 2, 2012 by in blogging, family life and tagged , , .

My first award

Thanks Jeanette!

Another award

kreativeblogger

kreativeblogger award

Froth…

