fromthedomesticbubble

travel with me from SAHM to working mum….

spam and ham…

Ha. Just discovered the spam button. More specifically, I’ve discovered that I’ve had 30+ comments that have been logged as spam. On closer scrutiny I have discovered that at least one of these was ‘ham’, not ‘spam’.

Ham

Here’s the rub: the other comments were posted so long ago that I can no longer access them. I’m now feeling awful because some really kind people have taken the time to comment on my blog and I haven’t been able to acknowledge them.

Blogging: it’s a steep learning curve.

2 comments on “spam and ham…

  1. Harnew
    July 1, 2011

    What’s the difference? Please don’t trash my comment

    • domesticbubblewriter
      July 2, 2011

      1’Spam’ is unsolicited commercial email, while ‘ham’ is a valid email. It looks like a lot of comments were going in the spam box, but they weren’t registering on the dashboard where I expected them. Also found some nice graphics including ‘yummy pie’.

      2 canned meat vs cured pork? Both can be over-processed, but ham can also be cooked gammon joint. Often sold pre-sliced for sandwiches.

      Hope this answers your question.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on July 1, 2011 by in blogging, writing and tagged , , , , .

My first award

Thanks Jeanette!

Another award

kreativeblogger

kreativeblogger award

Froth…

